BooksDirect

Description - The Accident by Fiona Lowe

A terrible crash... but the facts don't add up. Worlds converge and two women's lives are torn apart when a devastating accident uncovers a shocking web of lies. A gripping and thought-provoking new mystery from bestselling Australian author Fiona Lowe. Perfect for readers who enjoy Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.


Freya thought she could relax when Ryan's best mate Jamie got engaged to her best friend Hannah. Two couples, four friends - what could be better than that? But a day before the wedding Freya's torn between keeping the peace or blowing it up.

Hannah's perfect wedding is hours away and she's daydreaming of a honeymoon in Tahiti and starting the family she longs for when she hears the first-responder sirens. Is it a grass fire? Worse? And why aren't Ryan or Jamie answering their phones?

When a car veers off the road with devastating consequences, the small wheatbelt town of Garringarup is left reeling, but no one's worlds are more shattered than Hannah's and Freya's.

As disturbing details surrounding the accident emerge and questions pile up, ugly secrets rise to the surface.

Mystery, lies and scandal - it's soon obvious nothing is as it seems in this small town...

The gripping and thought-provoking new mystery from bestselling Australian author Fiona Lowe.

PRAISE:

'As with any quality page-turner, there are twists aplenty, but the truth sure can hurt. Don't be surprised to read it in one sitting.' - The Herald Sun

'Lowe excels at writing about ordinary people in extraordinary circumstances. And she does it here with finesse. The Accident is a gripping read, and an excellent choice for book clubs.' - Weekend Australian, Notable Books

'Fiona Lowe's stories about secrets, families and moral dramas in small-town Australia always make for good long weekend reading, and The Accident is another engrossing tale.' - Canberra Weekly magazine

'Fiona Lowe is one of this country's most prolific and masterful storytellers, crossing genres with ease ... The Accident is her best yet, an emotional rollercoaster that explores themes around grief, friendship, secret lives and ethical questions around conception.' - Better Reading

Buy The Accident by Fiona Lowe from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
A Home Like Ours
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Daughter Of Mine
Paperback , Feb '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Family of Strangers
Paperback , Apr '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Home Fires
Paperback , Dec '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Birthright
Paperback , Jan '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Just an Ordinary Family
Paperback , Feb '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59