BooksDirect

Description - The Ambassador of Nowhere Texas by Kimberly Willis Holt

Decades after the Vietnam War and Toby's life-changing summer with Zachary Beaver, Toby's daughter Rylee is at a crossroads-her best friend Twig has started pushing her away just as Joe, a new kid from New York, settles into their small town of Antler. Rylee befriends Joe and learns that Joe's father was a first responder on 9/11. The two unlikely friends soon embark on a project to find Zachary Beaver and hopefully reconnect him with Rylee's father almost thirty years later.

This beautiful novel is a tribute to friendships-old and new-and explores the challenges of rebuilding what may seem lost or destroyed. For readers of Wishtree and See You in the Cosmos.

Christy Ottaviano Books

Buy The Ambassador of Nowhere Texas by Kimberly Willis Holt from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Blooming at the Texas Sunrise Motel
Hardback , Apr '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
My Louisiana Sky
Paperback , Dec '14
20% OFF!
RRP: $7.99 $6.39
When Zachary Beaver Came to Town
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $17.99 $14.39
The Lost Boy's Gift
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $17.99 $14.39
Piper Reed
Paperback , Mar '11
RRP: $17.34 $15.61
Piper Reed, Clubhouse Queen
Paperback , Mar '11
RRP: $17.34 $15.61
Piper Reed, Party Planner
Paperback , Mar '11
RRP: $17.34 $15.61