BooksDirect

Description - The Blood of Others by Graham Hurley

The new blockbuster thriller from Graham Hurley, The Blood of Others is part of the SPOILS OF WAR Collection, a thrilling, beguiling blend of fact and fiction born of some of the most tragic, suspenseful, and action-packed events of World War II.

Dieppe, August 1942. A catastrophe no headline dared admit.

Plans are underway for the boldest raid yet on Nazi-occupied France. Over six thousand men will storm ashore to take the port of Dieppe. Lives will change in an instant – both on the beaches and in distant capitals.

Annie Wrenne, working at Lord Mountbatten’s cloak-and-dagger Combined Operations headquarters, is privy to the top secret plans for the daring cross-Channel raid.

Young Canadian journalist George Hogan, protege of influential Lord Beaverbrook, faces a crucial assignment that will test him to breaking point.

And Abwehr intelligence officer Wilhelm Schultz is baiting a trap to lure thousands of Allied troops to their deaths…

Three lives linked by Operation Jubilee: the Dieppe Raid, 19 August 1942. Over six thousand men will storm the heavily defended French beaches.

Less than half of them will make it back alive.

The blockbuster SPOILS OF WAR non-chronological collection features compelling recurring characters whose fragmented lives mirror the war that shattered the globe. For fans of Philip Kerr and Robert Harris.

'A masterful and fascinating historical thriller. ' LoveReading on The Blood of Others

Reviews for Graham Hurley:


'Historical fiction of a high order' The Times
'Tense, absorbing and faultlessly plotted' Sunday Times
'Beautifully constructed... This is one of Hurley's finest' Daily Mail
'Capable and understated characterization' Publishers Weekly

Buy The Blood of Others by Graham Hurley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Blood of Others by Graham Hurley

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Katastrophe
Paperback , Jul '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99
Estocada
Paperback , Mar '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
The Blood of Others
Paperback , Jul '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Raid 42
Paperback , Mar '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Kyiv
Paperback , Jul '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Intermission
Hardback , Jul '23
RRP: $97.75 $87.97
Off Script
Hardback , Nov '20
RRP: $97.75 $87.97
Last Flight to Stalingrad
Hardback , Jan '21
RRP: $50.76 $45.68
Limelight
Hardback , May '21
RRP: $61.45 $55.30