BooksDirect

Description - The Dangerous Business of Being Trilby Moffat: Trilby Moffat: Book 1 by Kate Temple

This is the dangerous story of Trilby Moffat, who took on one of the most treacherous jobs of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise. For fans of Nevermoor and Lemony Snicket.

This is NOT just any old book. THIS is a legal document. It contains a truthful record of how Trilby Moffat was accidentally promoted to the most important job that ever existed. The job of Time Keeper.

A mystery illness is making people bake ancient cakes, speak dead languages and then fall asleep and never wake up. When Trilby Moffat's mother catches this strange sickness, Trilby must find her only other surviving relative, a 300-year-old aunt who lives in a secret antique shop on the edge of time.

Ahead of Trilby lies an unusual inheritance, an opportunity that will never be repeated and a man in a top hat who will try to kill her . . . more than once.

This is the story of how one ordinary girl finds herself on a deliciously fast-paced adventure, fleeing to an island where time doesn't exist, cats are particularly rude and cake is always on the menu. Here she will take on the most treacherous job of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise.

THIS IS THE DANGEROUS BUSINESS OF BEING TRILBY MOFFAT.

Praise for Trilby Moffat:

'Packed with her trademark clever humour, Temple's fast-paced, time-twisting adventure marks the beginning of an ambitious new series for middle-grade readers' Books+Publishing

'What a delicious book this is! Bursting with rich language, big ideas and sardonic humour . . . A gloriously enjoyable, rollicking reading experience for young and old' Living Arts Canberra

'Insanely good, beautifully unique, cleverly written, brilliantly funny and wonderfully scary' Karen Foxlee, author of Lenny's Book of Everything

'A cheeky tale, with treasures on every page. Utterly delightful' Jeremy Lachlan, author of Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds

Buy The Dangerous Business of Being Trilby Moffat: Trilby Moffat: Book 1 by Kate Temple from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Dangerous Business of Being Trilby Moffat: Trilby Moffat: Book 1 by Kate Temple

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Mr. Lemoncello and the Titanium Ticket
Paperback , May '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $12.99 $10.39
Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library
Paperback , Apr '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Mr. Lemoncello's Very First Game
Paperback , Apr '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
The Edge of Thirteen
Paperback , Mar '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
The Daring Tale of Gloria the Great
Hardback , Aug '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Elsewhere Girls
Paperback , May '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
The Golden Swift
Paperback , Jul '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
That Cat
Hardback , Mar '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game
Paperback , May '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $13.99 $11.19
The Broken Rainbow (Nerra: Deep Time Traveller #1)
Paperback , Oct '23
15% OFF!
RRP: $15.99 $13.59
Are You My Bottom?
Paperback , Sep '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Yours Troolie, Alice Toolie
Paperback , Jul '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $15.99 $12.79
Funny Bones
Paperback , Nov '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
Underdogs Fish for Trouble: The Underdogs #5: Volume 5
Paperback , Jun '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade
Paperback , Apr '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $15.99 $12.79
The Birthday Wars: Yours Troolie, Alice Toolie 2
Paperback , Aug '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $15.99 $12.79
The Battle of Book Week: Yours Troolie, Alice Toolie 3
Paperback , Aug '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $15.99 $12.79
That Bird Has Arms
Hardback , Jul '23
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99