BooksDirect

Description - The French Agent: The unputdownable historical mystery novel from the bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN for readers who love Kate Morton, Natasha Lester and Kirsty Manning by Belinda Alexandra

A world in chaos. Two very different women. And the mystery of the man who may connect them.

The stunning new novel from beloved Australian storyteller Belinda Alexandra.



Paris 1946: Sabine Brouillette is a war crimes investigator with the French secret service. She lost her family, including her young son, when her Resistance circuit was betrayed near the end of the war. New evidence comes to light that the traitor was a British double agent who went by the codename 'the Black Fox'. Now her quest for revenge has a single focus: find the Black Fox and kill him.

Sydney 1946: Landscape designer Diana White has been waiting six years for her husband, Casper, to return from the war in Europe. Her son, Freddy, was only a baby when his British-born father joined the RAF. But Casper is a changed man when he returns from the convalescent hospital in England where he has spent the past year under mysterious circumstances. No longer the easygoing personality Diana fell in love with, he is now darker and more secretive.

Soon Sabine and Diana find themselves on a collision course - one seeking vengeance, the other willing to go to any lengths to protect her family.

Praise for The French Agent:

'Right from the first chapter you know you are in the hands of a wonderful storyteller. Great characters, a gripping plot and a twist I didn't see coming.' Mary-Lou Stephens, author of The Last of the Apple Blossom

'Tightly plotted and packed with plenty of twists and turns, The French Agent is an unputdownable story of secrets, espionage, family and revenge, brought to life by Alexandra's meticulous research and lovely prose. This is historical fiction at its very best.' Better Reading

Praise for Belinda Alexandra:

'Belinda Alexandra is a master at keeping the pages turning' Herald Sun

'[The Mystery Woman] leaves you on the edge of your seat' Tania Blanchard

Buy The French Agent: The unputdownable historical mystery novel from the bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN for readers who love Kate Morton, Natasha Lester and Kirsty Manning by Belinda Alexandra from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The French Agent: The unputdownable historical mystery novel from the bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN for readers who love Kate Morton, Natasha Lester and Kirsty Manning by Belinda Alexandra

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Southern Ruby
Paperback , Aug '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
White Gardenia
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
The Invitation
Paperback , Nov '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
Wild Lavender
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
Tuscan Rose
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
The Mystery Woman
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Golden Earrings
Paperback , Aug '15
RRP: $42.60 $38.34