BooksDirect

Description - The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.

Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age--her tyrannical father has made that much clear.

And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true--but his help may cost her everything.

In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.

Buy The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Taking Down Evelyn Tait
Paperback , Mar '20
RRP: $24.95 $23.70
All That Impossible Space
Paperback , Jun '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
As Happy as Here
Paperback , Jul '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
Wink
Paperback , Mar '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Invasion
Paperback , Sep '17
RRP: $0.00 $0.00
Anisa's Alphabet
Hardback , Mar '20
RRP: $0.00 $0.00
Batman: Nightwalker: The Graphic Novel
Paperback , Oct '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $26.99 $21.59
A Legend Novel: #2 Prodigy
Paperback , Jan '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Legend Novel: #3 Champion
Paperback , Nov '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Legend Novel: #1 Legend
Paperback , Feb '12
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
A Legend Novel: #4 Rebel
Paperback , Oct '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Warcross
Paperback , Jun '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Wildcard (Warcross 2)
Paperback , Sep '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Rose Society (The Young Elites book 2)
Paperback , Oct '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Young Elites
Paperback , Feb '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)
Paperback , Oct '16
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99