BooksDirect

Description - The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

A secret hidden in the past.
A family bound by a dark legacy...

'What a fascinating story. I enjoyed every moment of it. Intriguing and with a lovely time-slippery twist' Barbara Erskine, Sunday Times bestselling author Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has been running from a ghost, haunted by what she can't remember about that night.

When Caitlin's body is discovered, Serena returns to her grandfather's house, nestled beside the ruins of Minster Lovell Hall in Oxfordshire, determined to uncover the truth. But in returning to the place of her childhood summers, Serena stands poised at the brink of a startling discovery - one that will tie her family to a centuries-old secret...

Taking readers from the present day to the Wars of the Roses in the 1400s, and with an enthralling mystery at its heart, The Last Daughter is a spellbinding novel about family secrets, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton.

Buy The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
The Forgotten Sister
Paperback , May '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99
HER WICKED WAYS
Paperback , Sep '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Phantom Tree
Paperback , Dec '16
RRP: $26.30 $23.67