Order Early for Christmas Delivery. Expect delays as reported by Australia Post and Courier Companies.
BooksDirect

Description - The Republic of Birds by Jessica Miller

From young rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Jessica Townsend, Karen Foxlee and Philip Pullman.

A land of forbidden magic.
A book of ancient maps.
And a story of courage and sisterly love.

Magic is banned in Stolitsa. Any girl showing signs of being magical is whisked away to Bleak Steppe-to a life, so the stories go, of unspeakable horror.

So when strange things begin to happen to Olga, she knows she has a dangerous secret, one she must guard with great care.

But then the birds take the thing most precious to her, and Olga knows she must summon all her courage to go into the Republic of Birds to get it back.

It's an impossible task-unless she can find a way to unlock her hidden magic.

Buy The Republic of Birds by Jessica Miller from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Good Question
Hardback , May '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $25.99 $20.79
Ruby Red Shoes Goes to Paris
Hardback , Nov '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Welcome to Ballet School
Hardback , Aug '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
How to Catch a Star
Paperback , May '05
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Ruby Red Shoes
Hardback , Nov '12
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Robin Hood: Hacking, Heists & Flaming Arrows
Paperback , Apr '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
Paperback , Apr '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $17.99 $14.39