BooksDirect

Description - The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna

Winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2015.

Ned was beside me, his messages running easily through him, with space between each one, coming through him like water. He was the go-between, going between the animal kingdom and this one. I watched the waves as they rolled and crashed towards us, one after another, never stopping, always changing. I knew what was making them come, I had been there and I would always know.

Meet Jimmy Flick. He's not like other kids - he's both too fast and too slow. He sees too much, and too little. Jimmy's mother Paula is the only one who can manage him. She teaches him how to count sheep so that he can fall asleep. She holds him tight enough to stop his cells spinning. It is only Paula who can keep Jimmy out of his father's way. But when Jimmy's world falls apart, he has to navigate the unfathomable world on his own, and make things right.

Sofie Laguna's first novel One Foot Wrong received rave reviews, sold all over the world and was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Literary Award. In The Eye of the Sheep, her great originality and talent will again amaze and move readers. In the tradition of Room and The Lovely Bones, here is a surprising and brilliant novel from one of our finest writers.

Buy The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Cirque Du Freak
Paperback , Jan '00
20% OFF!
RRP: $12.95 $10.36
My Story: A life in basketball and beyond
Paperback , Sep '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $34.99 $27.99
The Place on Dalhousie
Paperback , Apr '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $32.99 $26.39
Leila's Secret
Paperback , Mar '17
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Kodansha's Furigana Japanese Dictionary
Hardback , Nov '12
20% OFF!
RRP: $100.00 $80.00
Rh Japanese-English English-Japanese
Paperback , Apr '97
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99
Total Recall
Paperback , May '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Orphan Master's Son
Paperback , Feb '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Confessions
Paperback , Sep '14
RRP: $0.00 $0.00
The House on Pleasant Street
Hardback , Aug '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
When You're Older
Hardback , Mar '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
The Song of Lewis Carmichael
Paperback , Aug '21
20% OFF!
RRP: $16.99 $13.59
One Foot Wrong
Paperback , Oct '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
The Choke
Paperback , Apr '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Our Australian Girl: The Grace Stories
Hardback , Oct '13
20% OFF!
RRP: $26.99 $21.59
Infinite Splendours
Paperback , Mar '22
20% OFF!
RRP: $22.99 $18.39
Our Australian Girl: Meet Grace (Book 1)
Paperback , Jan '11
20% OFF!
RRP: $14.99 $11.99
Bad Buster
Paperback , Jul '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $9.99 $7.99